College of Education and Human Development Statue

Throughout our history we have been charged with transforming and enriching lives through education and health. Created as a school for teachers, we are now a school for leaders.

We offer 21 undergraduate programs and more than 30 graduate programs across multiple emphasis areas.

Educators, sports professionals, business leaders, healthcare professionals. Whatever the industry, our graduates are game-changers. Our graduates transform lives.

We Teach Texas

For the 2020-2021 school year, the Texas Education Agency reported there were nearly 10,000 Aggies working in Texas schools across 668 districts and 184 counties. Thanks to our excellence in teacher preparation, these Aggies will stay in the classrooms long after their peers.

Become a Teacher Learn about the TAMUS initiative

COVID-19 Updates and Guidance

Our top priority during this time is to ensure the safety of our students, faculty and staff. Review Texas A&M updates and guidance to learn more.

TAMU Updates & Guidance

We will continue to update information as it comes available.

Best Online Master’s

According to U.S. News & World Report (2022)


Education Programs for Veterans


Education Programs


Education Administration & Supervision


Educational/Instructional Media Design


Curriculum & Instruction

Departments in the College of Education & Human Development

Business professionals meeting outside of a cubicle workspace.

EAHR develops educational leaders and improves practice through teaching, research and service.

Educational Psychology Teacher Painting Students

EPSY is home to a variety of interrelated disciplines and degree options focused on human development and well-being in educational and community contexts.


HLKN is the largest academic department at Texas A&M University and generates over 98,000 credit hours and 203,000 (Modified) weighted student credit hours each year.

Teaching learning culture middle grades classroom

TLAC’s mission is to create experiences that advance teaching, research and service through the application of knowledge in the preparation and development of quality educators; placing high value on collaboration, diversity, critical thinking, and creativity.

Staff and Faculty Kudos

If you’ve had a great encounter with a College of Education and Human Development faculty or staff member, tell us about it! Nominate them here.

2019 Dean’s Roundtable Honorees Announced

2019 Dean’s Roundtable Honorees Announced
April 11, 2019 Ashley Green

2019 Dean’s Roundtable Honorees Announced

The College of Education and Human Development at Texas A&M University will honor 33 transformational leaders at the 2019 Dean’s Roundtable to be held on Friday, April 26th at the Hildebrand Equine Complex in College Station, Texas.

For the past 28 years, the college has provided a unique opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate educators across the state. Since 1991, more than 600 individuals have been honored for their dedicated leadership and service to our communities.

This event also supports scholarships, programs and college initiatives with more than $450,000 raised since its inception.

The 2019 Dean’s Roundtable honorees include superintendents, administrators, classroom teachers, professors and those professionals who have devoted their careers to helping others. They include:

  • Dr. Frank B. Ashley III – Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Professor at the Bush School of Government and Public Service at Texas A&M
  • Lester Ben Banks, Jr. – Campus Monitor at Bryan High School in Bryan
  • Dr. Robert M. Capraro – Professor and Co-Director of Aggie STEM in the Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture at Texas A&M
  • Robert O. Carpenter, MD, MPH – Assistant Professor of Surgery, Director of Bariatric and Minimally Invasive Surgery Education and Associate Director of the General Surgery Residency at the Texas A&M Health Science Center
  • Tammy L. Chambers – Curriculum Coordinator for English and Science at Los Fresnos Consolidated ISD
  • Kenisha Coburn – Principal at Kealing Middle School in Austin
  • Elaine W. Everett – Kindergarten Teacher at College Hills Elementary in College Station
  • Marti L. Fowler – Manager of Clinic Operations at Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Dr. Carl Gabbard – Senior Professor and Director of the Child Motor Development Lab in the Department of Health and Kinesiology at Texas A&M
  • Dr. Dianne S. Goldsby – Reitred Clinical Professor in the Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture at Texas A&M
  • Natalie Gonzalez – English K-5 Strategist at Los Fresnos Consolidated ISD
  • Melinda L. Grant – Instructional Professor and Associate Chair of the Physical Education Activity Program in the Department of Health and Kinesiology at Texas A&M
  • Victoria Harrison – Clinical Consultant and Founding Director of the Center for the Study of Natural Systems in Houston
  • Daniel R. Hernandez – Attorney at Hernandez Law Firm in Bryan
  • Dr. Yvonna S. Lincoln – Distinguished Professor and Holder of the Ruth Harrington Chair in Educational Leadership in the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
  • Valarie M. Londrie ’99 – Executive Director for Academics at Los Fresnos Consolidated ISD
  • Nora L. Lopez – Senior Volunteer Coordinator at Texas Children’s Hospital West Campus
  • Greg W. Montgomery – Head Band Director at College Station Middle School in College Station
  • Kelly Montgomery – 6th Grade Band Director at Cypress Grove Intermediate School in College Station
  • Linda Montoya – Principal at Jones Elementary in Bryan
  • Marlene Price – 2nd Grade Teacher at Wellington Elementary in Flower Mound
  • Dr. Cynthia A. Riccio – Professor and Director of Training in the Department of Educational Psychology at Texas A&M
  • Bobbi Kelly Rodriguez – Social Studies Teacher at A&M Consolidated High School in College Station
  • Byron Ryder – Leon County Judge in Centerville
  • Charles H. Shea – Senior Professor in the Department of Health and Kinesiology at Texas A&M
  • Colonel James W. Wallace USA Ret. – Army Retired 1985 and Former Director of the Leon County Health Resource Center
  • Dr. Lynne Masel Walters – Retired Associate Professor in the Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture at Texas A&M
  • Dr. Susan Elaine Ward – Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Health and Kinesiology at Texas A&M
  • Beth Westhoff – Principal at Enge-Washington Intermediate School in Groesbeck
  • Jan Claycomb Weston – Geography Teacher at Randall High School in Canyon
  • Angela Williams – Instructional Coach at Frisco ISD
  • Joel Wright – Executive Director of Stillwell Retirement Residence in Waco
  • Wayne E. Wylie – Senior Associate Professor in the Department of Health and Kinesiology at Texas A&M

The College of Education and Human Development is committed to enhancing education and health outcomes for all. By partnering with the college, members of the Dean’s Roundtable make an investment in the future of Texas and the nation. For more information, contact Erin Kleinecke at or 979-845-5355.


About the Writer

Ashley is the Media Relations Coordinator and responsible for news coverage in the Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture as well as the Department of Educational Psychology.

Articles by Ashley

For media inquiries, contact Ashley.


To learn more about how you can assist in fundraising, contact Jody Ford ’99, Sr. Director of Development or 979-847-8655

Recent Posts

Can't find what you are looking for?

Contact CEHD
Translate »