College of Education and Human Development Statue

Throughout our history we have been charged with transforming and enriching lives through education and health. Created as a school for teachers, we are now a school for leaders.

We offer 21 undergraduate programs and more than 30 graduate programs across multiple emphasis areas.

Educators, sports professionals, business leaders, healthcare professionals. Whatever the industry, our graduates are game-changers. Our graduates transform lives.

We Teach Texas

For the 2020-2021 school year, the Texas Education Agency reported there were nearly 10,000 Aggies working in Texas schools across 668 districts and 184 counties. Thanks to our excellence in teacher preparation, these Aggies will stay in the classrooms long after their peers.

Become a Teacher Learn about the TAMUS initiative

COVID-19 Updates and Guidance

Our top priority during this time is to ensure the safety of our students, faculty and staff. Review Texas A&M updates and guidance to learn more.

TAMU Updates & Guidance

We will continue to update information as it comes available.

Best Online Master’s

According to U.S. News & World Report (2022)


Education Programs for Veterans


Education Programs


Education Administration & Supervision


Educational/Instructional Media Design


Curriculum & Instruction

Departments in the College of Education & Human Development

Business professionals meeting outside of a cubicle workspace.

EAHR develops educational leaders and improves practice through teaching, research and service.

Educational Psychology Teacher Painting Students

EPSY is home to a variety of interrelated disciplines and degree options focused on human development and well-being in educational and community contexts.


HLKN is the largest academic department at Texas A&M University and generates over 98,000 credit hours and 203,000 (Modified) weighted student credit hours each year.

Teaching learning culture middle grades classroom

TLAC’s mission is to create experiences that advance teaching, research and service through the application of knowledge in the preparation and development of quality educators; placing high value on collaboration, diversity, critical thinking, and creativity.

Staff and Faculty Kudos

If you’ve had a great encounter with a College of Education and Human Development faculty or staff member, tell us about it! Nominate them here.

Several honored at annual Administrative Leadership Institute

Several honored at annual Administrative Leadership Institute
November 14, 2019 Ashley Green

Several honored at annual Administrative Leadership Institute

Retired Highland Park ISD Superintendent Cathy Bryce received one of the most coveted awards amongst Texas educators at this year’s John R. Hoyle Memorial Administrative Leadership Institute.

Presented by the Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development and the Texas Association of School administrators, the Golden Deeds Award is given to an individual who has improved the educational system in Texas to enrich the lives of all public school students.

Dr. Bryce began her 33-year education career as a choir and English teacher, serving as a high school assistant principal, middle school principal, director of curriculum and instruction, and assistant and deputy superintendent on her path to becoming the superintendent of schools in both Weatherford ISD and Highland Park ISD. In 2000, she was Texas’ nominee for AASA National Superintendent of the Year Award.

Bryce continues to serve Texas public schools districts around the state in areas of school finance, leadership, school board training and long-range planning. She is the chairman of the Region 11 Education Service Center Board of Directors, a member of the University of North Texas Foundation Board of Directors, and she serves as vice chairman of the University of North Texas Alumni Association. Bryce also chairs the Advocacy Committee for the College of Education at the University of North Texas and is a member of the Advisory Board for the Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science and of the Kershaw’s Challenge Board of Directors.

Several other awards were also presented at this year’s ALI.

Dr. Bruce Gearing – Hoyle Award in Educational Leadership

Dr. Jerry Maze – Thomas Poe Regional Service Center Leadership Award

Elsa Villarreal – T.M. Stinnett Academic Fellowship Award

Frances Barcenez – Paul R. Hensarling Distinguished Graduate Student Award




About the Writer

Ashley is the Media Relations Coordinator and responsible for news coverage in the Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture as well as the Department of Educational Psychology.

Articles by Ashley

For media inquiries, contact Ashley Green.


To learn more about how you can assist in fundraising, contact Jody Ford ’99, Sr. Director of Development or 979-847-8655

Recent Posts

Can't find what you are looking for?

Contact CEHD
Translate »